Caterpillar’s governance structure provides leadership, accountability and transparency to company business on behalf of our employees and our stockholders. Our corporate governance framework serves the interests of stockholders with the highest standards of responsibility, integrity and commitment. These standards are developed and implemented by our Board of Directors and global management team, who oversee the company’s performance and governance policies. Learn more at


David Calhoun
Senior Managing Director
The Blackstone Group
Independent Chairman of the Caterpillar Board

Daniel Dickinson
Managing Partner
HCI Equity Partners

Juan Gallardo
Former CEO
Organización CULTIBA

Jesse Greene, Jr.
Columbia Business School

Jon Huntsman, Jr.
Former Ambassador to China

Dennis Muilenburg
Chairman, President and CEO
The Boeing Company

William Osborn
Former Chairman and CEO
Northern Trust Corporation

Debra Reed
Chairman and CEO
Sempra Energy

Edward Rust, Jr.
Former Chairman and CEO
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

Susan Schwab
University of Maryland
School of Public Policy

Jim Umpleby
Chief Executive Officer

Miles White
Chairman and CEO


Chief Executive Officer
Jim Umpleby

Group Presidents
Robert Charter
Bradley Halverson
Bob De Lange
Denise Johnson
Thomas Pellette

Group President & Chief Financial Officer
Bradley Halverson

Executive Vice President, Law and Public Policy & Chief Legal Officer
James Buda

Senior Vice President
William Ainsworth

Vice Presidents
Thomas Bluth
Wai Man (Raymond) Chan
Qihua Chen
Joseph Creed
Frank Crespo
Paolo Fellin
Gregory Folley
Tom Frake
Ken Hoefling
Douglas Hoerr
Kathryn Dickey Karol
Zachary Kauk
Philip Kelliher
Pablo Koziner
Julie Lagacy
Nigel Lewis
Jean Savage
George Taylor
Tana Utley
Karl Weiss
David Walton
Ramin Younessi

Interim Executive Vice President, Law and Public Policy & Chief Legal Officer
Suzette Long

Chief Accounting Officer
Jananne Copeland

Corporate Controller
Kyle Epley

Richard Moore

Chief Audit Officer
Jill Daugherty

Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Lance High

Corporate Secretary
Christopher Reitz

Assistant Treasurer
Sally Stiles

Assistant Secretary
Chad Wiener

Assistant Secretary
Joni Funk

As of April 1, 2017

Learn More

Caterpillar 2017 Proxy Statement:
Caterpillar 2016 Sustainability Report: